Congressional Committee Leadership


Committee (20) Chair (D) Ranking Member (R)
Aging Bill Nelson (FL)* Susan Collins (ME)*
Agriculture Debbie Stabenow (MI) Thad Cochran (MS)*
Appropriations Barbara Mikulski (MD)* Richard Shelby (AL)*
Armed Services Carl Levin (MI) James Inhofe (OK)*
Banking Tim Johnson (SD) Mike Crapo (ID)*
Budget Patty Murray (WA)* Jeff Sessions (AL)
Commerce, Science, Trans. Jay Rockefeller (WV) John Thune (SD)*
Energy & Nat. Resources Ron Wyden (OR)* Lisa Murkowsi (AK)
Envi. & Public Works Barbara Boxer (CA) David Vitter (LA)*
Finance Max Baucus (MT) Orrin Hatch (UT)
Foreign Relations Robert Menendez (NJ)* Bob Corker (TN)*
Health, Ed, Labor, Pensions Tom Harkin (IA) Lamar Alexander (TN)*
Homeland Sec. & Gov. Affs Tom Carper (DE)* Tom Coburn (OK)*
Indian Affairs Maria Cantwell (WA)* John Barrasso (WY)
Judiciary Pat Leahy (VT) Chuck Grassley (IA)
Rules & Administration Chuck Schumer (NY) Pat Roberts (KS)*
Select Ethics Barbara Boxer (CA) Johnny Isakson (GA)
Select Intelligence Diane Feinstein (CA) Saxby Chambliss (GA)
Small Business Mary Landrieu (LA) James Risch (ID)*
Veterans Affairs Bernie Sanders (VT)* Richard M. Burr (NC)


House of Representatives

Committee (21) Chair (R) Ranking Member (D)
Agriculture Frank Lucas (OK) Collin Peterson (MN)
Appropriations Hal Rogers (KY) Nita Lowey (NY)*
Armed Services Buck McKeon (CA) Adam Smith (WA)
Budget Paul Ryan (WI) Chris Van Hollen (MD)
Education & Workforce John Kline (MN) George Miller (CA)
Energy & Commerce Fred Upton (MI) Henry Waxman (CA)
Financial Services Jeb Hensarling (TX)* Maxine Waters (CA)*
Foreign Affairs Ed Royce (CA)* Eliot Engel (NY)*
Homeland Security Mike McCaul (TX)* Bennie Thompson (MS)
House Administration Candice Miller (MI)* Robert A. Brady (PA)
Intelligence Mike Rogers (MI) Dutch Ruppersberger (MD)
Judiciary Bob Goodlatte(VA)* John Conyers (MI)
Natural Resources Doc Hastings (WA) Ed Markey (MA)
Oversight & Govt Reform Darrell Issa (CA) Elijah Cummings (MD)
Rules Pete Sessions (TX)* Louise Slaughter (NY)
Science, Space, & Technology Lamar Smith (TX)* Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX)
Small Business Sam Graves (MO) Nydia Velazquez (NY)
Ethics Michael Conaway (TX)* Linda Sanchez (CA)
Transpo. & Infrastructure Bill Shuster (PA)* Nick Rahall (WV)
Veterans Affairs Jeff Miller (FL) Michael Michaud (ME)*
Ways & Means Dave Camp (MI) Sander Levin (MI)

(*) new in the 113th Congress